A player reaches across the net and contact’s the setters hands clearly after the setter has released the ball towards and outside hitter. Is this a violation or not?
Answer: Good for you for seeing that contact. Extra credit for distinguishing the blocker’s contact with the setter’s after the hands after the setter has made the play (as opposed to contact before or during the set).
Rule 11.4.1 deems it a fault if, “A player touches the ball or an opponent in the opponent’s space before or during the opponent’s attack hit.”
In this instance, since you state the contact occurs “clearly after the setter has released the ball” there is no fault.